Westex
Select Language

Высокоспециализированная серия тканей Westex Vinex®

Обзор серии продукции

Ткани Vinex®, состоящие в своей основе из 85% огнестойкого винила и 15% полинозного волокна рион, сохраняют свои огнестойкие свойства на протяжении всего срока службы изделия. Ткани были успешно включены в программы защитной одежды в крупнейших компаниях алюминиевой промышленности во всем мире в течение почти двух десятилетий, с положительными отзывами о степени комфорта. Продукция серии Vinex® продолжает устанавливать стандарты в качестве эталона ткани в современной алюминиевой промышленности.

Целевое назначение

Серия тканей Vinex® разработана для изготовления специализированной защитной одежды для использования в алюминиевой промышленности. Она обладает уникальной способностью отталкивать от своей поверхности брызги расплавленного металла. Ткани Vinex® были тщательно протестированы в лабораториях BTTG в Великобритании, и выбранные типы тканей были сертифицированы согласно стандартам ЕN531, EN373 (классифицированных по значению D1 и D2). Поскольку изоляция от тепловых источников напрямую связана с поверхностной плотностью, более тяжеловесные типы тканей серии Vinex® обеспечат более высокий уровень защиты от ожоговых травм второй степени, чем легковесные. Многие компании, задействованные в алюминиевой промышленности, также проводят свои собственные внутренние тестирования для определения степени защиты, необходимой непосредственно в их ситуации.

Уход и обслуживание

Ткани Vinex® эффективно обслуживаются в промышленных прачечных во всем мире с помощью обычного обрабатывающего оборудования. Это является важным показателем производительности, так как большинство защитных костюмов, используемых в алюминиевой промышленности, требует промышленного ухода для эффективного удаления загрязнений и потенциально вредных веществ. Кроме того, конкурирующие ткани, используемые в алюминиевой промышленности, очень трудно обрабатывать с использованием обычного промышленного прачечного оборудования и процедур. Westex гарантирует огнестойкие свойства тканей Vinex® на протяжении всего срока эксплуатационной службы одежды, при условии соблюдения надлежащего ухода и применения.  Нажмите здесь чтобы связаться с Westex для получения руководства по чистке и обслуживанию ткани Westex.

×


Already have an account?

Sign In:

Standard account sign in:
Forgot password?
Sign in with LinkedIn:

Unlock

We're so glad you are interested in our . Do you want to unlock just this resource or would you like to unlock all of our resources?
or

Create Account

Register to gain instant access to all of our current and future resources.

Westex

Select Language

The Highly Specialized Westex Vinex®

Product Line Overview

Vinex® fabrics, comprised of 85% inherently flame resistant vinyl and 15% polynosic rayon, will retain their flame resistant properties throughout the service life of the garment. The fabrics have been successfully incorporated into protective clothing programs at major aluminum companies worldwide for nearly two decades, with positive reports on comfort. Vinex® continues to set the standard as the benchmark fabric in today’s aluminum industry.

End Use Applications

Vinex® is specifically engineered to perform as a specialty protective clothing fabric for use in the aluminum industry because it exhibits a unique ability to shed molten metal. Vinex® has been extensively tested at the BTTG Laboratories in The United Kingdom and select styles are certified to EN 531, EN 373 (classified to D1 and D2) standards. Since insulation from thermal heat sources is directly related to fabric weight, heavier weight styles of Vinex® will offer more protection from second-degree burns than lighter weights. Many aluminum companies have also performed in-house splash tests to determine the protection level required for their unique situation.

Laundry Care and Maintenance

Vinex® fabrics are being effectively handled by industrial laundries worldwide using normal processing equipment. This is an important performance factor as the majority of garments used in the aluminum industry require industrial care to effectively remove soiling and potentially harmful contaminants. In addition, competitive fabrics used in the aluminum industry are very difficult to process using conventional industrial laundry equipment and procedures. Westex guarantees the flame resistance of Vinex® fabrics for the useful life of the garments when proper care procedures are employed. Click here to contact Westex for cleaning and maintenance guidelines.


Vinex® Click to Enlarge

×
  • Sign In
  • Unlock
  • Create Account

Sign In:

Forgot password?

You're one step away

This requires a user to register or create an account to unlock all content.

Create an account

Create an account to unlock this and all content on westex.com




Create an FR Program

Before you choose FR garments or a clothing supplier, review the critical steps for correctly implementing a protective clothing program.

Check out our Resource Center

Want to learn more about our fabric and ensuring worker safety? The videos, white papers, brochures and other materials in our Resource Center can help.