Westex

Select Language

Das hochspezialisierte Westex Vinex®

Produktübersicht

Vinex®-Gewebe, bestehend aus 85% inhärentem flammbeständigen Vinyl und 15% polynosischer Kunstseide, behält seine Flammbeständigkeitseigenschaften für die gesamte Nutzungsdauer des Kleidungsstücks. Die Gewebe werden seit fast zwei Jahrzehnten erfolgreich in Schutzkleidungsprogramme für große Aluminiumunternehmen weltweit integriert – mit positiven Rückmeldungen zum Tragekomfort. Vinex® setzt diesen Standard als Benchmark-Gewebe in der Aluminiumindustrie auch heute fort.

Endnutzeranwendungen

Vinex® wurde speziell entwickelt, um als besonderes Schutzkleidungsgewebe in der Aluminiumindustrie eingesetzt zu werden, weil es die einzigartige Fähigkeit besitzt, Flüssigmetall von der Oberfläche abperlen zu lassen. Vinex® ist in den BTTG-Labors im Vereinigten Königreich ausgiebig getestet worden und bestimmte Modelle wurden gemäß den Standards EN 531, EN 373 (klassifiziert in D1 und D2) zertifiziert. Da die Isolierung vor thermischen Hitzequellen direkt mit dem Gewicht des Gewebes in Verbindung steht, bieten die schwereren Modelle von Vinex® mehr Schutz vor Verbrennungen zweiten Grades als die leichteren Modelle. Viele Aluminiumunternehmen haben auch Spritztests vor Ort durchgeführt, um den für ihre spezielle Situation erforderlichen Schutzgrad zu bestimmen.

Wäschepflege und -schutz

Vinex® Vinex-Gewebe werden von industriellen Wäschereien weltweit sachverständig unter Einsatz normaler Verarbeitungsgeräte gehandhabt. Das ist ein wichtiger Faktor, da die meisten in der Aluminiumindustrie verwendeten Kleidungsstücke industriell gereinigt werden müssen, damit Verschmutzungen und potenziell gefährliche Giftstoffe effektiv entfernt werden. Andere in der Aluminiumbranche verwendete Gewebe dagegen sind mit herkömmlichen Maschinen und Verfahrensweisen industrieller Wäschereien nur sehr schlecht zu reinigen. Westex garantiert die Flammbeständigkeit der Vinex®-Gewebe für die gesamte Nutzungsdauer der Kleidungsstücke, vorausgesetzt, sie werden ordnungsgemäß gereinigt. Klicken Sie bitte hier um die Reinigungs- und Pflegeanleitung von Westex abzurufen.

×
  • Sign In
  • Unlock
  • Create Account

Sign In:

Forgot password?

You're one step away

This requires a user to register or create an account to unlock all content.

Smart Move!

An account gives you access to more of our best resources

Westex

Select Language

The Highly Specialized Westex Vinex®

Product Line Overview

Vinex® fabrics, comprised of 85% inherently flame resistant vinyl and 15% polynosic rayon, will retain their flame resistant properties throughout the service life of the garment. The fabrics have been successfully incorporated into protective clothing programs at major aluminum companies worldwide for nearly two decades, with positive reports on comfort. Vinex® continues to set the standard as the benchmark fabric in today’s aluminum industry.

End Use Applications

Vinex® is specifically engineered to perform as a specialty protective clothing fabric for use in the aluminum industry because it exhibits a unique ability to shed molten metal. Vinex® has been extensively tested at the BTTG Laboratories in The United Kingdom and select styles are certified to EN 531, EN 373 (classified to D1 and D2) standards. Since insulation from thermal heat sources is directly related to fabric weight, heavier weight styles of Vinex® will offer more protection from second-degree burns than lighter weights. Many aluminum companies have also performed in-house splash tests to determine the protection level required for their unique situation.

Laundry Care and Maintenance

Vinex® fabrics are being effectively handled by industrial laundries worldwide using normal processing equipment. This is an important performance factor as the majority of garments used in the aluminum industry require industrial care to effectively remove soiling and potentially harmful contaminants. In addition, competitive fabrics used in the aluminum industry are very difficult to process using conventional industrial laundry equipment and procedures. Westex guarantees the flame resistance of Vinex® fabrics for the useful life of the garments when proper care procedures are employed. Click here to contact Westex for cleaning and maintenance guidelines.


Vinex® Click to Enlarge

×
  • Sign In
  • Unlock
  • Create Account

Sign In:

Forgot password?

You're one step away

This requires a user to register or create an account to unlock all content.

Create an account

Create an account to unlock this and all content on westex.com




Create an FR Program

Before you choose FR garments or a clothing supplier, review the critical steps for correctly implementing a protective clothing program.

Check out our Resource Center

Want to learn more about our fabric and ensuring worker safety? The videos, white papers, brochures and other materials in our Resource Center can help.